J o n a s R K i r k e g a a r d


Electronic Music Composer


   PHONE:: +45 616 777 09

MAIL:: j o n a s r @ j o n a s r . c o m  

 N e w s

New version of Acoustic Occurrences was presented at Odense Havnekulturfestival 2012. It has been commissioned by ”Center for Kunst & Videnskab” Now it is permanently on display at Øhavsmuseet at Langeland.

The release "Quiet Works for Cello & Commodore 64" is currently sold out...

A b o u t

I have been composing electronic music for 13 years. I work with multi channel pieces, installations, computer game music, analog and digital synthesis etc. I finished my masters in Electronic Music Composition from DIEM (Danish Institute for Electronic Music) in 2011. I am now employed at Sonic College as course coordinator and teacher

C u r r e n t

-An Acid/Techno release exploring FM synthesis programming with hardware synths.

-A piece for two strobe lights and two loudspeakers for the exibition opening at "Graenselands-







P r o j e c t s

Release "Perlepladen" (2007)

Terfenol-D Beta-Speaker (2008)

Concert at the State Museum of Art (2008)

Sound Installation "21 Infants" (2007)

STMicroscope sound (2008)

Release cassette tape (2009)

Release "Quiet Works for Cello & C64" (2009)

+10kHz (2009)

4SpeakerResonanceSystem (2010)

AcousticOccurrences (2011)

AcousticOccurrences Haderslev (2011)

ElectroMagnetism Odense (2012)



"In the beginning the Universe was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and has been widely regarded as a bad move."

Douglas Adams, The Restaurant At The End Of The Universe






E x c e r p t s

Terfenol-D Beta Speaker (short excerpt)

Sound Installation "21 Infants" (short excerpt)

STM-Microscope Calibration (excerpt)

Squares (short excerpt)

Headphone_Concert (short excerpt)

Video "Cello&Commodore64 (2009)






L i n k s

Curriculum Vitae




Profile @ SonicCollege.org

T r a c k s




Beach Volley

Former For Sne


De Gode Ting Ved Julen

Socialt & Fobisk

Lowest Place On Earth

En Sang Om Vejret Idag

Quiet Works... Composition_3

Quiet Works... Composition_8